речевое поведение

Communicative risks in the dyad ‘doctor – patient’

The article deals with the doctor’s communicative behavior and professional risks arising in the process of doctor – patient verbal communication. Obedience of linguistic and communicative norms proves to be the most essential factor in preventing a professionally ‘risky’ doctor – patient communication. In the process of investigation, speech tactics of doctor – patient communication, which can prevent possible professional risks, have been established.

Means of Expressing Incivility in Speech Behavior of the Company Staff Members (As Exemplified in the US Serial The Office)

The article explores lexical, grammatical and stylistic means of expressing incivility in speech behavior of the company staff members. A range of linguistic and intonation means of expressing intentional and unintentional incivility is analyzed. It is revealed how impolite speech behavior can be gender-specific. The research is carried out on the example of stylized American English business communication.

English Language of African-American Social and Ethnic Dialect: Specificity of Speech Behaviour of its Representatives

Аrticle is dedicated to the issues of speech behavior of African-American population of the United States. The author considers both models of verbal behavior of African Americans (language game, signification) and non-verbal forms which serve as a source of replenishment of the dictionary of African-American social and ethnic dialect.

Speech Etiquette in Mass Media as a Factor Driving Russian Society Speech Culture

Based on the broad understanding of speech etiquette it is examined in the article how mass media impacts both positively and negatively – due to the infringement of its norm – speech and behavior of people, and even the future of the language.

речевое поведение

Коммуникативные риски в диаде «врач – пациент»

Статья посвящена коммуникативному поведению врача и профессиональным рискам, возникающим в процессе общения врача и пациента. Доказывается, что следование языковым и коммуникативным нормам является важнейшим фактором предупреждения профессионально «рискованного» общения между врачом и пациентом. В процессе исследования были выявлены речевые тактики общения врача и пациента, способные предупредить возможные профессиональные риски.

Средства выражения невежливости в речевом поведении сотрудников компании (на материале американского сериала «Офис»)

В статье на материале стилизованной деловой коммуникации американского варианта английского языка исследуются лексические, грамматические и стилистические средства выражения невежливости в речевом поведении сотрудников компании, анализируется инвентарь языковых и интонационных средств выражения преднамеренной и непреднамеренной невежливости, выявляется гендерная специфика невежливого речевого поведения.

Специфика речевого поведения представителей афроамериканского социально-этнического диалекта английского языка

Статья посвящена исследованию особенностей речевого поведения афроамериканского населения США. Автор рассматривает как модели вербального поведения афроамериканцев (языковая игра, сигнификация), так и невербальные формы, выступающие своеобразным источником пополнения словаря афроамериканского социально-этнического диалекта.

Речевой этикет в СМИ как фактор влияния на речевую культуру российского общества

В статье на основе широкого понимания речевого этикета исследовано влияние СМИ, положительное и из-за несоблюдения его норм негативное, на речь, поведение людей и даже судьбу языка.