modernism

Two kinds of music in B. Poplavsky’s poem Dark Madonna

The article studies the topic of music and its functioning in the poem by B. Poplavsky Dark Madonna. Its motivational and symbolic structure, as well as its composition and intertextual ties with the modernist poetry are considered. The article focuses on the description of the ‘spirit of music’ concept in the poet’s philosophy and its interpretation in the text of the miniature.

L. Dobychin’s ‘Acquisition of Prospects’ and Yu. Tynyanov’s ‘System Change’ as the Elements of Post-modernism Aesthetics

The article considers the peculiarity of L. Dobychin’s narrative strategy on the example of the novel The Town of N; the author points out the significance of Yu. Tynyanov’s theoretic and methodological ideas for the modern research of post-modernist aesthetics.

The Аesthetic Concept of Play as the Paradigm of Modernist and Postmodernist Literature

The article is dedicated to the issues of the play poetics as philosophical, ontological, and aesthetic paradigm of the main movements of the modern literature. The main criteria of the play are analyzed in the theoretical research and literary works of the modernist and postmodernist writers.

To the Problem of the City Image in Postmodern Literature

The image of the city often becomes a subject of literary studies. The article aims at expanding the issue of urbanism poetics and city influence in literature. The author investigates key aspects of the city as a socio-cultural phenomenon with the help of the works by Western and American urban theorists.

модернизм

Две музыки в стихотворении Б. Поплавского «Чёрная Мадонна»

Статья посвящена изучению темы музыки и её функционирования в стихотворении Б. Поплавского «Чёрная Мадонна». Рассматриваются мотивно-символическая структура, композиция, интертекстуальные связи с поэзией модернизма. Особое место в статье занимает описание концепции «духа музыки» в философии поэта и её преломления в тексте миниатюры.

«Приобретение перспектив» Л. Добычина и «Смена систем» Ю. Тынянова как элементы эстетики постмодернизма

В статье рассматривается особенность повествовательной стратегии Л. Добычина на примере романа «Город Эн» и отмечается значимость теоретико-методологических идей Ю. Тынянова для современных исследований эстетики постмодернизма.

Эстетическая концепция игры как парадигма литературы модернизма и постмодернизма

В статье исследуются проблемы игровой поэтики как философско-онтологическая и эстетическая парадигма основных направлений современной литературы. Анализируются основные критерии игры в теоретических исследованиях и литературном творчестве писателей модернизма и постмодернизма.

Образ города в литературе постмодерна: к постановке вопроса

Образ города в произведении какого-либо писателя, в той или иной национальной традиции является частым предметом литературоведческих исследований. Чтобы расширить границы вопроса о влиянии города на литературу, о поэтике урбанизма в литературе, в данной статье рассматриваются ключевые аспекты города как социально-культурного феномена в гуманитарной теории с привлечением работ западноевропейских и американских теоретиков урбанизма.