Linguistics

Types of Evaluations in the Computer Sports Discourse of French-speaking Canadians

The article is focused on the problem of the evaluation component of sports chats with the purpose of analysing the priority values and establishing the typological classification of evaluating statements.

Metaphorization of the Computer Slang Lexis (on the material of the English language)

The role of metaphor in the formation of the modern computer slang is analyzed in the article. The main groups of lexis are singled out; they are used as the source of the figurative slang meanings formation; they are compared with the general language tendencies; the system of metaphorization sources is researched as the reflection of the unique world picture of this certain idiom.

Role of the Interlocutor’s Communicative Behaviour in the Usage of the Desemantized Discourse Elements

The article presents some observations of the formal and informal speech; the possible reasons of the desemantized elements being used, as well as the correlation between their usage and the communicate behaviour of the listener are analyzed.

Vocal Morphonological Systems in Nominal Inflection

In the article three autonomous classifications of the systems under investigation are offered. The structural one: 1) hierarchical polymodel weakly typified (Russian, Ukrain, Polish, Check); 2) non-hierarchical poly-model weakly typified (Old Greek, Icelandic, Bulgarian); 3) non-hierarchical mono-model highly typified (English, German, Latin). The substratum one: 1) archaic (classical); 2) innovational (modern Slavic, Germanic). The content one: 1) minimal (Germanic, except the celandic); 2) medial (Russian, Latin, Old Greek); 3) maximal (the rest of the Slavic).

Event and Its Participants (Based on the Associative Fields of Event Stimuli)

The article deals with event structure in the form in which it is reflected in the associative fields of the event names. The emphasis is made on the slot «Event participants», marked out in the procedure of the frame analysis of event stimuli’s associative fields. Different types of events are shown to have their own typical sets of participants; further analysis is made to mark out the participants’ ontological varieties, as well as the roles performed by them in what is going on.

The Study of Abstract Vocabulary: History аnd Tradition

The article deals with the history of the abstract vocabulary study. It observes the general theoretical ideas, which reveal the essence of this vocabulary layer taking into account the traditional views established during the XIXth – XXth centuries as well as the achievements of contemporary linguistic theory.

The peculiarities of the oppositional political discourse of Ugandan politician Bobi Wine

The article analyzes the political discourse of one of the most infl uential Ugandan opposition politicians, Bobi Wine, who is famous for his scathing criticism of Ioweri Museveni’s regime, existing since 1986. Bobi Wine, who offi cially started his political career in 2017, the year when he was elected in the Ugandan parliament, actually does not recognize the legitimacy of the rule of his ideological enemy. In the country the political myth is created according to which the opposition, and not Yoweri Musevini, won the presidential elections of 2021.

Ways of compensation for nonverbal communication in SMS

Communication, generally, features not just a system in which the interaction takes place, but also a process, ways of communication, which enable creation, transmission and reception of various information.

English borrowings in modern Russian. On the problem of linguistic tolerance

The article studies English borrowings in modern Russian. One of the main factors of borrowing is globalization which resulted in closer cooperation between countries at the turn of the centuries. One of the central problems of sociolinguistics is exponentially intensive interrelation of languages in the modern world. The predictions of perspectives and evaluation of its results for the Russian language have been changing during the last several decades.

Self-mentions in evaluating academic discourse

The article presents the analysis of Russian self-mentions – elements of authorization comprising “the voice of the author” – in evaluative academic discourse. These are phrases containing fi rst person personal pronouns and possessive pronouns (я; мы; меня; мне; нам; нас; мой; наш).

Pages

Лингвистика

Типы оценок в электронном спортивном дискурсе франкоканадцев

Статья посвящена анализу оценочного компонента спортивных чатов. Выявляются приоритетные ценности, предпринимается попытка типологической классификации оценочных высказываний.

Метафоризация лексики компьютерного сленга (на материале английского языка)

В статье анализируется роль метафоры в формировании современного компьютерного сленга. Выявлены основные группы лексики, используемые как источник формирования переносных сленговых значений; проведено их сопоставление с общеязыковыми тенденциями; рассмотрена система источников метафоризации как отражение самобытной картины мира носителей данного идиома.

Роль коммуникативного поведения собеседника в употреблении десемантизированных элементов дискурса

В статье представлены наблюдения над устной публичной и разговорной речью, проанализированы возможные причины употребления десемантизированных элементов, взаимосвязь их использования с коммуникативным поведением слушающего.

Вокальные морфонологические системы в именном словоизменени

В статье предложены три автономные классификации исследуемых систем. Структурная: 1) иерархичные полимодельные слаботипизированные (русская, украинская, польская, чешская); 2) неиерархичные полимодельные слаботипизированные (древнегреческая, исландская, болгарская); 3) неиерархичные мономодельные высокотипизированные (английская, немецкая, латинская). Субстратная: 1) архаичные (классические); 2) инновационные (современные славянские, германские).

Событие и его участники (по данным ассоциативных полей событийных стимулов)

Статья посвящена исследованию структуры события в том виде, как она отражается в ассоциативных полях имен событий. В центре внимания находится слот «Участники события», выделенный путем фреймового анализа ассоциативных полей событийных стимулов. Выясняется состав участников, характерный для разных типов событий, выделяются онтологические разновидности самих участников, а также роли, исполняемые ими в происходящем.

Изучение отвлеченной лексики: история и традиции

В статье прослеживается история изучения отвлеченной лексики, рассматриваются общетеоретические положения, раскрывающие сущность этого пласта лексики с учетом традиционных представлений, сложившихся на протяжении XIX–XX вв., а также на основе достижений современной лингвистической теории.

Особенности оппозиционного политического дискурса угандийского политика Боби Вайна

В статье рассматривается политический дискурс одного из наиболее влиятельных оппозиционных угандийских политиков Боби Вайна, известного острой критикой режима президента Йовери Мусевени, существующего с 1986 г. Боби Вайн, официально начавший свою политическую карьеру в 2017 г., будучи избранным в парламент Уганды, фактически не признает законность нахождения у власти своего идеологического противника. В стране создан политический миф, согласно которому на всеобщих президентских выборах 2021 г.

Способы компенсации невербальных средств коммуникации в SMS-общении

Коммуникация в широком смысле представляет собой не только систему, в которой осуществляется взаимодействие, но также процесс, способы общения, которые позволяют создавать, передавать и принимать разнообразную информацию.

Англицизмы в современном русском языке: к проблеме лингвотолерантности

Статья посвящена анализу функционирования английских заимствований в современном русском языке. Одной из главных причин заимствования как явления стал процесс глобализации, обусловивший беспрецедентное сближение стран и народов на рубеже веков. Многократно усилившееся в условиях современного общества взаимовлияние языков является одной из центральных проблем социолингвистики. При этом прогнозы перспектив и оценки последствий такого взаимодействия для родного языка неоднократно менялись за последние несколько десятилетий.

Авторизующие конструкции самоупоминания в оценочном научном дискурсе

В статье анализирует ся функционирование авторизующих конструкций – речевых единиц, содержащих «голос автора», авторских самоупоминаний, содержащих личное или притяжательное местоимение 1-го лица (я; мы; меня; мне; нам; нас; мой; наш) – в оценочном научном дискурсе.

Страницы